Homemade Hot Chocolate Mix

I tend to be the kind of person who doesn’t allow excuses to get in my way as far as baking or making anything. That doesn’t meant that I don’t have faults in allowing excuses to prevent me from doing things – as we all do. But when it comes to the kitchen, when it comes to a pregnant woman wanting something she doesn’t have, I make no excuses. For example, today was a very fall-like day and as I was pureeing a Pumpkin I really wanted some Hot Chocolate to sip on. It just seemed to fit. But, I don’t have hot chocolate mix. So, I made my own! No excuses here!

Come to find out, hot chocolate mix really only has 3 ingredients in it. Unless you want to get fancy. But, I’m not one to get fancy when I just want a mug of hot cocoa.

photo 2(3)

What You Will Need:

2 C Dry Milk

1 C Powdered sugar (you can get away with regular sugar)

1/2 – 1 C Baking Cocoa (I did 1/2 C but think next time I’ll do 1 C. I really like my chocolate)

A storage jar

photo 1(3)

HOW-TO:

Mix everything in a bowl. And put in the storage jar.

To make:
Scoop about 3 Tablespoons of cocoa mix into a mug and pour hot water over it. Pretty simple. And pretty darn tasty!

 

*If you don’t have Dry Milk, you could experiment by just using the other two ingredients and just heating up some regular milk to mix it in. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

